New Closed Sessions Label Launches In Chicago [News]

• February 3, 2010 • Comments (2)

Mike Kolar, Omar Solis and DJ RTC have formed a unique partnership that has resulted in the founding of Closed Sessions, a new record label based in the heart of Chicago. The three individuals have years of experience within the music industry in their respective areas of expertise, and the artists signed to the project are internationally known in the Hip-Hop world. The likes of Rhymefest, Bun B, Kidz In The Hall and Skyzoo amongst others will all participate, and have all featured on DJ RTC’s Ruby Hornet website at some point in their careers. The first Closed Sessions Vol.1 project has a confirmed tracklisting which can be viewed below.

Closed Sessions Vol 1
Closed Sessions Vol 1

1.) Curren$y: “Rapper Weed” (Tony Baines)
2.) Truck North and Big Pooh: “Dutch Dalton” (Tony Baines)
3.) Amanda Diva: “I Can See” (Slot-A)
4.) Kidz In The Hall, Chip Tha Ripper, Mikkey Halsted, Donnis: “Fresh Academy” (Double O)
5.) Tanya Morgan: “Posted” (Tony Baines)
6.) Emilio Rojas, Scheme, Astonish: “Helluva Year” (Dario)
7.) U-N-I, Hollywood Holt, CurT@!n$: “So Cold” (Million $ Mano)
8.) Skyzoo and Rhymefest: “Crack The Code” (K-Salaaam and Beatnik)
9.) Bun B and GLC: “Happiness Before Riches” (The Weathermen)

Be Sociable, Share!

Tags: , ,

Category: News

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Ryan Maxwell says:

    This looks really interesting. The artists involved are all great, especially Kidz In The Hall and Skyzoo.

  2. […] reported, three major industry figureheads have combined to form the Chicago-based “Closed Sessions“. The first project is appropriately titled Closed Sessions Vol.1, with the tracklisting […]

Go Ahead, Speak Your Mind

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.