Tag: dirty dike

Ocean Wisdom – Splittin The Racket

• September 1, 2015
Ocean Wisdom - Splittin' The Racket

Ocean Wisdom – Splittin’ The Racket

The UK Hip-Hop world was introduced to Ocean Wisdom with his video “Walkin” which was produced by Dirty Dike. The quick-fire lyricist is back, once again with Dirty Dike, presenting the visuals to his single “Splittin The Racket”. With Dirty Dike production, fans highly anticipated the new single, which also comes along with news about Ocean Wisdom’s debut High Focus album “Chaos 93” which will be available later in 2015. You can watch the brand new video from Ocean Wisdom – Splittin The Racket on the YouTube player below.


Tags: , ,

Category: News, Upcoming Releases, Videos

View Post

Dirty Dike Announces New Album “Sucking on Prawns in the Moonlight”

• September 1, 2015
Dirty Dike - SOPITM - Front Cover

Dirty Dike – SOPITM – Front Cover

To celebrate #HighFocusDay we are delighted to share the news that Dirty Dike has announced a new album which is titled “Sucking on Prawns in the Moonlight”. Two years after his last album, Dirty Dike returns with the new album which will be available on the 21st of September 2015, via CD, double vinyl (limited edition run) and digital. If that wasn’t enough, Dirty Dike will also be touring with Verb T and Illinformed as they celebrate the upcoming release of “The Man with the Foggy Eyes”. So we have the official artwork and track listing for Dirty Dike – Sucking on Prawns in the Moonlight, along with the list of UK tour dates below.

Dirty Dike – Sucking on Prawns in the Moonlight Track Listing

1. Great Attempt Feat. Fliptrix
2. Alcoholic Tosser
3. I Ain’t Got A Clue
4. Mallory & Josephine
5. Isleham Swamp
6. The Lamb Shank Intermission
7. Prawns
8. Takeover Feat. Remus
9. Paper Tigers Feat. Chester P & Verb T
10. Me & You Feat. Jam Baxter
11. Crystal Cindy
12. Feast
13. Hold My Hands
14. Posse Gang Eight Million Feat. Remus, Ocean Wisdom, Jam Baxter, Lee Scott & Dabbla

Dirty Dike x Verb T x Illinformed UK Tour Dates 2015

7.10.15 – Southampton – Junk
8.10.15 – Bristol – Motion
10.10.15 – Brighton – Concorde 2
14.10.15 – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
15.10.15 – Liverpool – 24 Kitchen Street
16.10.15 – Leeds – Beaver Works
17.10.15 – Manchester – Gorilla


Tags: ,

Category: Music, News, Upcoming Releases

View Post

Rag N Bone Man – Put That Soul on Me

• July 8, 2014 • Comments (716)

Rag N Bone Man - Put That Soul on Me

RELATED | 25 Facts About Edward Scissortongue – Theremin E.P

High Focus Records have announced that Rag N Bone Man will be releasing a brand-new 3 track offering titled “Put That Soul on Me”, in two days time (Thursday 10th July) via their continually-growing label. Rag N Bone man is notorious within the U.K Hip-Hop scene, and is currently receiving support from the likes of Zane Low, Rob Da Bank, Mistajam and even DJ Premier all singing the vocalists praises. Rag N Bone man teams up with label mate Dirty Dike who features on “Put That Soul on Me” as the producer of the single, which is promised as the soundtrack to the summer. You can watch the previous video for Rag N Bone Man – Lay my Body Down on the YouTube player below.


Tags: ,

Category: News, Videos

View Post